Mandolin Express logo

CDs & Sales

Smile “Smile on Tap”

SMILE features the wonderful vocals and guitar playing of Jim Reynolds, fiery fiddle from Stuart Gordon and myself on mandolin and bass. The music is a melting pot of old standards in the Irving Berlin mode, cheesy country tunes, virtuoso instrumentals, ragtime and even White Christmas.



The album was recorded live over many sessions at our regular haunt the historic Coronation Tap to capture the humour and warmth of our live performances.


  1. The Sunshine of Your Smile
  2. I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now
  3. The Panic Is On
  4. Crying Eyes
  5. The Blizzard
  6. Mr. Jelly Roll
  7. Love Letters
  8. Big Bad Bill
  9. Lonely and Blue
  10. Gina
  11. I Don't Want To Know
  12. 30 Days
  13. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
  14. After Midnight
  15. In Dreams
  16. White Christmas


"Jim Reynolds, one of the finest singer-songwriters on the contemporary acoustic scene, and Dave Griffiths, mandolin and double bass wizard, are one of The Cori’s most popular acts. This is rich, warm acoustic music – perfect for Sunday afternoons!"